About EnterNext

About EnterNext

Launched in May 2013, EnterNext is the subsidiary of the Euronext Group designed to develop and promote its stock markets specifically for small and medium‐size enterprises (SMEs). Drawing on its pan-European presence, EnterNext brings together all Euronext Group initiatives for companies with market capitalisations under €1 billion, including companies listed in the B and C compartments of its regulated European markets and on Alternext, the market tailored to the needs of SMEs.


EnterNext plays an active role in facilitating SMEs' access to financial markets, helping them generate the funds they need to grow at regional, national and pan-European level. EnterNext’s goal is to gather and unite all stakeholders of companies, intermediaries, financial analysts, investors and advisors to create a marketplace that will contribute to the growth of SMEs.

The team promotes and facilitates all offers and services currently available to SMEs and its responsibilities amongst others include:

  • Positioning the stock exchange as a source for alternative financing
  • Managing the day-to-day and grassroots relationships with issuers and listing candidates
  • Promoting SMEs to investors as an attractive asset class
  • Developing a regional and national marketing strategy
  • Defining and promoting new services and financing options such as bonds

To best meet the needs of SMEs, EnterNext has dedicated teams and offices across Europe in Belgium, Portugal and the Netherlands, as well as in several regions of France including Bordeaux, Lyon, Marseille and Nantes.


EnterNext has an open governance structure with a 15 member Board of Directors headed by Chairman and CEO Eric Forest. The remaining 14 seats are divided equally between qualified external Directors and Euronext. The seven qualified external Directors are:

  • CGPME, represented by Bernard Cohen‐Hadad, President of the Economic Affairs Committee
  • Charles Beigbeder, Chairman, Gravitation
  • Chris van Schuppen, Managing Director, Head of Equity Capital Markets, ABN AMRO
  • Jorge Freire Cardoso, Chairman and CEO, Caixa Banco de Investimento
  • Koen Dejonckheere, Chairman and CEO, Gimv
  • Louis Godron, Chairman, AFIC
  • Sophie Langlois, Deputy CEO, BIL Finance

The seven Directors representing Euronext are:

  • Anthony Attia, CEO, Euronext Paris
  • Diederik Zandstra, Head of European Corporate Client Group
  • Jos Dijsselhof, Group Chief Operating Officer and acting CEO Euronext Amsterdam
  • Lee Hodgkinson, Head of Euronext’s Markets and Global Sales teams
  • Luis Laginha, CEO, Euronext Lisbon
  • Marc Lefèvre, Head of European Business Development and Client Coverage
  • Vincent Van Dessel, CEO, Euronext Brussels